Be a Little Braver

Back at the start of the year I wrote a very short post about my New Year’s Resolution for the year. It was to be a little braver.

I’m not someone to often take chances and quite like living in my cosy little existence. So it came as quite a surprise to me when I decided to apply for a promoted post at the end of March. This job was not only a promoted post but also would involve moving 225 miles away.

It was a long shot so I thought “why not?”

On Tuesday, I was offered the job. My first thought was of complete panic. How can I possibly pack up and leave a place I have lived and worked for the past 11 years?

But I took the plunge. No more hiding away and not embracing change. I am feeling very excited about what the move could bring.

The next month is going to be a very busy one for me.

2 thoughts on “Be a Little Braver

Leave a Reply

