#MTBoS12days Looking forward to …

What am I looking forward to in 2016?

There are a few things that come to mind straight away:

  • writing my blog – this is very new to me and so far I have enjoyed writing my posts. It has helped greatly having the #MTBoS12days to base my posts on. When I don’t have them I will have to think a lot more about what I want to blog about and why.

  • trying new ideas – I have come across so many different strategies, games, apps, structures and other ideas on Twitter and other blogs that when I read them I say “I must try this”. But then regular everyday life and work take over and I forget. I must try to find a way of recording all the great ideas I come across.
  • continuing #teach180 – this was the first # that got me into Twitter and has allowed me to share with teachers all around the world. Taking part has made me think more about my teaching and lessons than I have done in a while.

 

On a personal level, I am looking forward to spending lots of time with my nephew, who is 10 months old, and trying to read more and re learn how to play the piano.

 

Leave a Reply

