#MTBoS12days Relaxation

The Christmas holidays always give me the most joy. Partly as the first term is always the most tiring and there are so many fun things going on during the Christmas holidays.

The first way I relax is by taking off my watch and not living each day by a timer and bell. I find it so great to be able to go about my day without watching the clock.

Watching Christmas movies – I have my favourites that I always watch each Christmas such as “It’s A Wonderful Life”, “Holiday Inn”, the Lord of the Rings trilogy and Home Alone and Home Alone 2. Whether watching these myself or with my family these films really make me feel Christmassy.

Long walks by the coast on a crisp cold sunny Winter’s day. I love watching the waves roll by. It’s very relaxing – then going home to a nice hot chocolate.

Finally, spending time with my nine month old nephew really relaxes me. His cute smile, the way he says oooh and the fun he has playing with his toys. Of course I always enjoy spending time with the rest of my family and friends too.

PS not even thinking about lesson planning until at least January 3rd.

 

Leave a Reply

